Friday 14th June 2024,
The Black Planet

Aephanemer reveal new track from ‘Memento Mori’ album

Filipe Gomes 07/08/2016 News Comments Off on Aephanemer reveal new track from ‘Memento Mori’ album
Aephanemer reveal new track from ‘Memento Mori’ album

French Melodic Death metallers AEPHANEMER have released a new track called “The Call Of The Wild”, taken from the band’s much anticipated debut album “Memento Mori”, scheduled for a release on September 16th, 2016 via Primeval Records.

Listen to ‘The Call Of The Wild’ below. Previously the band released the single “Unstoppable” which you can listen here.

“Memento Mori” was produced by Maciej Dawidek (WIDEK) at Nova Studio. The artwork was crafted once again by the talented Niklas Sundin (DARK TRANQUILLITY). Pre-orders will be available from August 16th here and here.


Website | Facebook


“Memento Mori”
(Primeval Records ’16)

01. Unstoppable
02. Sisyphus’ Bliss
03. Hellebore
04. The Oathsworn
05. Ghosts
06. Rage and Forgiveness
07. The Call Of The Wild
08. Crows
09. Memento Mori
10. Gilgamesh


Founded in 2013 by Martin « Nif » Hamiche, Aephanemer is a Melodic Death Metal band born and located in Toulouse, France. Aephanemer’s music is characterized with a taste of Scandinavian Melodic Death Metal (Dark Tranquility, In Flames), patterns from Progressive Metal (Dream Theater, Opeth), and depicting shapes and symbols of blues, classical music and russian patriotic marchs. The core spirit of Aephanemer is to use the might and beauty that can be produced of a bass drum or a six-stringed instrument to narrate slices of life, and express the intense feelings related to it, in the most authentic way possible.
Having initially begun as a one-mand band, the musical essence of Aephanemer has been crystallized in January 2014, within a first solo EP : « Know Thyself », mixed by Maciej Dawidek (Widek) and illustrated by Niklas Sundin (Dark Tranquility).
Marion Bascoul (Vocals, Rythm Guitar), Mickaël Bonnevialle (Drums) and Anthony Delmas (Bass) quickly joined the band after the EP release.


Martin Hamiche (Lead guitar)
Marion Bascoul (Vocals, Rythm guitar)
Anthony Delmas (Bass guitar)
Mickaël Bonnevialle (Drums)



Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.