Saturday 01st October 2022,
The Black Planet

BLACKLIST 9 shares new ‘Legally Sane’ music video & single

Elsa Marques 06/03/2019 News Comments Off on BLACKLIST 9 shares new ‘Legally Sane’ music video & single
BLACKLIST 9 shares new ‘Legally Sane’ music video & single

BLACKLIST 9 reveal ‘Legally Sane’ music video & single, out from their upcoming album “Mentally Ill, Legally Sane”. The album is set for release on March 22, 2019 via Eclipse Records.

Southern California groove metal band Blacklist 9 have released a new single and music video for the song ‘Legally Sane’. It was directed by Zane at Zane Productions. This is the third single taken from their upcoming debut full-length album Mentally Ill, Legally Sane which will see a global release on March 22, 2019 via Eclipse Records. The band features Lonnie Silva (Impelliteri, Black Sheep) on drums and his son Kyle Silva on lead guitar.

“This song is about how anguish and power can consume our minds” states guitarist Kyle Silva. “Sometimes this inner battle is calmed with medication but other times, these cries for help are ignored by society. Those who listen to the voices often become obsessed with carrying out their impulsive requests and violent deeds are carried out upon the innocent. As a result, many of these individuals are often found to be mentally ill, but legally sane in a court of law.”

You can watch the new music video ‘Legally Sane’ via YouTube, and stream the single via Spotify, Apple Music, or Deezer

Mentally Ill, Legally Sane contains eight tracks which showcase the band’s raw power and energy. The first single pummels fans with the pulsating “Madness” talking about corrupt career politicians. Other stand-out tracks are “Stand in Line” which tells the story of a rebel who falls for the lies of the establishment, and the title track “Legally Sane” which was written shortly after the jury delivered a verdict on the trial of James Holmes.

The band have also revealed a previous music video from the album for the first single “Madness”, which has already surpassed 22,000 streams on Spotify in just 8 weeks’ time. Watch the video at this location.

Pre-order the album on iTunes, Amazon, or Google Play, and stream the singles via Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer, Pandora, iHeartRadio, YouTube, and more.

Blacklist 9 tour dates (get tickets)
Mar 15 – Santa Clarita, CA @ Legion American Legion Hall
Mar 16 – Tulare, CA @ Barmageddon
Mar 30 – Lancaster, CA @ American Legion Hall
Apr 12 – Lancaster, CA @ The Britisher
Aug 03 – Santa Clarita, CA @ Canyon Club (w/ Quite Riot)

About Blacklist 9:

Facebook / Twitter / Eclipse Records

Mentally Ill, Legally Sane (LP) – 2019

Graham Fletcher (vocals)
Kyle Silva (guitar)
Lonnie Silva (drums)
Josh Lee May (bass)



Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Adopted the role of the zine Finnish emissary, and since my addition to the roster, I have been juggling the tasks of Editor-in-chief, Promoter and Manager of the zine social media pages. As part of the permanent staff of the zine, album reviews, video and written interviews, covering live shows (text, video and photography) have been also a strong contribution to the zine work. Besides the zine "hobbies" I am also a origami, music and travel enthusiastic. Academic background: Biology degree from the University of Coimbra (Portugal); Master of Science in Cellular and Molecular Biology from the Center of Neurosciences & Faculty of Science and Technology (Portugal); PhD degree from the Medical Faculty, University of Helsinki (Finland).

Comments are closed.