Saturday 25th May 2024,
The Black Planet

CODE announce new EP “Lost Signal” and premiere trailer

Filipe Gomes 21/11/2016 News Comments Off on CODE announce new EP “Lost Signal” and premiere trailer
CODE announce new EP “Lost Signal” and premiere trailer

London-based shapeshifters CODE will release a new EP titled “Lost Signal” on January 25th via Agonia Records. Watch a video trailer for this release at:

“Lost Signal” is a meeting of ages and a blurring of lines.

In the Summer of 2015, CODE spent some time in a studio in England to experiment with tracks from their back catalogue of four albums. The idea was to re-visit past works from a different angle and “Lost Signal” is the result.

The EP features three songs from their most recent album “Mut” (2015), performed with a strong metallic approach. It also features three further songs, one from each of the first three albums performed in a more subtle and introspective style similar to that seen on the “Mut” album. The result is a release that alternatively emphasises the subtlety and heaviness of the band’s sound and provides a chance to hear these songs in a completely new way.


The songs featured on the EP are:

– “On Blinding Larks”, “Cocoon” and “Affliction” from the “Mut” album.
“The Rattle of Black Teeth” from the “Resplendent Grotesque” album.
“The Lazarus Cord” from the “Augur Nox” album.
“Brass Dogs” from the “Nouveau Gloaming” album.

Produced and mixed by the band themselves, this is the sound of CODE exploring the dichotomy within their music and producing a release of rich power, melody and dynamics.

Available formats:
Transparent 12″ LP limited to 389 copies.
Transparent 12″ LP with black splatter limited to 111 copies.

Pre-orders: VINYL / DIGITAL.

CODE are:

Aort – Guitars
Andras – Guitars
LORDt – Drums
Syhr – Bass
Wacian – Vocals

CODE on-line:

Agonia Records:



Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.