Sunday 19th May 2024,
The Black Planet

Damnation Plan releases “Reality Illusion”

Elsa Marques 10/03/2017 News Comments Off on Damnation Plan releases “Reality Illusion”
Damnation Plan releases “Reality Illusion”

DAMNATION PLAN releases today (March 10, 2017) “Reality Illusion” via Inverse Records.

Damnation Plan is a Finnish melodic death metal band formed in 2004 by Jarkko Lunnas and Kalle Niininen. They released in 2007 a Demo EP entitled “Darker World” that granted them the presence in a dozen shows in Helsinki area, including a Tuska 2007 Warm-up show. In 2011 the band lineup was renovated and only shortly after that they managed to record their debut full length album “The Wakening”. This album was released in 2013 by Coroner Records and they debuted at an impressive #18 place in Finnish physical album sales charts. The band was completed by Asim Searah (clean vocals) and Tommy Tuovinen (ex-MyGrain; harsh vocals), Jukka Vehkamaa (bass) and Antti Lauri (lead guitar).

After introducing themselves and their debut album in several national  gigs, they shortly after started working on new material and started recording the drums for their second full length album “Reality Illusion”.

Alongside the new album work they recorded the live video “In Session at D-Studio” featuring four songs from “The Wakening” album. With a long period of time invested in the recording of “Reality Illusion” (mainly performed by the band itself) it is no surprise that “Reality Illusion” is welcomed today by their fans with great expectation.

“Reality Illusion” artwork and tracklist:

1 – Intro
2 – Beyond These Walls
3 – Rulers Of Truth
4 – Rise Of The Messenger
5 – Blinded Faith
6 – The Empowerment
7 – Maze Of Despair
8 – Iron Curtain Falls
9 – Reality Illusion
10 – A Chapter In Greed
11 – The Final Destination
12 – Don’t Talk To Strangers (Bonus Track)

Album is being released by Inverse Records and can be ordered via Levykauppax;
Also you still have a couple of hours to participate in  their campaign at PledgeMusic
Listen to the album title track below:

Enjoy the video teasers and band comments about the freshly released album:

Album trailer 1/2 :

Album trailer 2/2 :


Antti Lauri – Lead Guitars
Jarkko Lunnas – Drums
Asim Searah – Clean Vocals
Tommy Tuovinen – Harsh & Clean Vocals
Jukka Vehkamaa – Bass
Kalle Niininen – Rhythm Guitars

Check also the already confirmed upcoming shows:

MARCH 17 @ On the Rocks, Helsinki
‘Reality Illusion’ Album Release Party!
w/ Bloodred Hourglass

MARCH 18 @ Katse, Jyväskylä
w/ Bloodred Hourglass, AvAciA

Damnation Plan pages:




Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Adopted the role of the zine Finnish emissary, and since my addition to the roster, I have been juggling the tasks of Editor-in-chief, Promoter and Manager of the zine social media pages. As part of the permanent staff of the zine, album reviews, video and written interviews, covering live shows (text, video and photography) have been also a strong contribution to the zine work. Besides the zine "hobbies" I am also a origami, music and travel enthusiastic. Academic background: Biology degree from the University of Coimbra (Portugal); Master of Science in Cellular and Molecular Biology from the Center of Neurosciences & Faculty of Science and Technology (Portugal); PhD degree from the Medical Faculty, University of Helsinki (Finland).

Comments are closed.