Saturday 04th December 2021,
The Black Planet

FORÇA MACABRA celebrates their 25th anniversary

Elsa Marques 20/09/2016 News Comments Off on FORÇA MACABRA celebrates their 25th anniversary
FORÇA MACABRA celebrates their 25th anniversary

FORÇA MACABRA was formed in 1991 in Punkaharju and currently moved to Helsinki area, Finland. This is an unique band since all band members are Finnish with no obvious connection to Brazil or Portugal, but they adopted a band name and write all lyrics in Portuguese. They explain this fact with the the founding members passion for the Brazilian hardcore/punk/trash scene. Their starting influences were bands like Ruidos Absurdos, Armagedom, Psykoze, Inocentes, Ratos de Porão, Fogo Cruzado, Olho Seco, Lobotomia and Overdose

The band is nowadays very well established in the “Brazilian alike punk/trash metal” scene, not only in Finland but all around the world. And as expected they developed tight connections to Brazilian bands and metal scene.


Along their many years of career, FORÇA MACABRA released three full-length albums, four EP, several demos, compilations and split albums. Some of the latter with Brazilian bands like Ulster and Armagedom. They manage to tour several times in Europe,  Brasil, USA and even Japan.

To celebrate FORÇA MACABRA 25th anniversary they planned a special show in Vernissaklubi in Vantaa on the 24th of September (Location close to Helsinki, Finland). The band announced as special features for this show, the presence of Roberto Necrófago on stage, the first bass player of the band, and the opening of the show with the initial formation, only three band members.

They also recently announced that a new album is to be released by Svart Records in December 2016. The album entitled “25 anos na estrada mas por favor não feche o túmulo aínda”, that translates to “25 years on the road but please don’t close the tomb yet”, clearly states that they are not ready to quit yet.

You can enjoy below the first video “Medo Pesado” form the upcoming album.

FORÇA MACABRA current lineup is:

Oswaldo “Taurus” Extermínio – Vocals
Heiko “Abutre” E. Hate – Guitars
Pedro “Porco” Anthares – Bass , Guitars
Oscar “Deadbrain” Antítese – Drums

Band Links for further information:

Text by Elsa Marques



Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Adopted the role of the zine Finnish emissary, and since my addition to the roster, I have been juggling the tasks of Editor-in-chief, Promoter and Manager of the zine social media pages. As part of the permanent staff of the zine, album reviews, video and written interviews, covering live shows (text, video and photography) have been also a strong contribution to the zine work. Besides the zine "hobbies" I am also a origami, music and travel enthusiastic. Academic background: Biology degree from the University of Coimbra (Portugal); Master of Science in Cellular and Molecular Biology from the Center of Neurosciences & Faculty of Science and Technology (Portugal); PhD degree from the Medical Faculty, University of Helsinki (Finland).

Comments are closed.