Friday 19th July 2024,
The Black Planet

FORGOTTEN TOMB reveal new album details

Filipe Gomes 18/03/2015 News Comments Off on FORGOTTEN TOMB reveal new album details
FORGOTTEN TOMB reveal new album details

“Hurt Yourself and The Ones You Love” is the title of the new album by Italy’s notorious purveyors of black/doom metal, FORGOTTEN TOMB. The band’s highly anticipated 8th studio opus is scheduled for release via Agonia Records, on April 17th in Europe and April 21st in North America. Album cover is available below.

The new album is a mix of melancholy, groove and pure malignancy” – as put by the band’s leader, Ferdinando “Herr Morbid” Marchisio. “We kept the sound very organic and natural, kinda old-fashioned but still very fresh. The new songs are heavy as fuck and they feature our classic trademark plus some new elements. I can’t wait for people to listen to it, ’cause it’s a really special album for us and probably the most extreme we did in quite a while, both musically and conceptually”. 

Marchisio also referred to working with producer Terje Refsnes (Carpathian ForestNovembreGehennaDestroyer 666) for the first time: We worked really hard, like never before. Terje Refsnes is a really experienced producer and he managed to get the best out of us. We are extremely proud of how this new album came out”.

“Hurt Yourself and The Ones You Love” was recorded and mixed in Sound Suite Studios (Marseille, France) with mentioned Terje Refsnes behind the knobs. Brad Boatright of Audiosiege Studio (Corrosion Of Conformity, Nails, Vallenfyre,Beastmilk, High On Fire) took care of the mastering in Portland (Oregon, USA).

The forthcoming installment will be available in:
digipack CD;
box CD with jewelcase CD, bullet pendant and armband with band’s logo (limited to 500 numbered copies);
picture disc limited to 300 hand-numbered copies;
transparent white vinyl with red splatter (limited to 150 hand-numbered copies);
– black vinyl;
digital formats.

Pre-orders are available HERE.



“Hurt Yourself and The Ones You Love”
(Agonia Records, 2015)
1- Soulless Upheaval
2- King Of The Undesirables
3- Bad Dreams Come True
4- Hurt Yourself And The Ones You Love
5- Mislead The Snakes
6- Dread The Sundown
7- Swallow The Void

unnamed (5)



Agonia Records:



Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.