Tuesday 23rd April 2024,
The Black Planet

In Vain release new single “At The Going Down Of The Sun”

Filipe Gomes 26/01/2024 News Comments Off on In Vain release new single “At The Going Down Of The Sun”
In Vain release new single “At The Going Down Of The Sun”

In Vain have released the second preview single extracted from the band’s anticipated album “Solemn”, scheduled for release on April, 5, 2024. Mixed at Fascination Street Studios, Sweden.

About In Vain:
Hailing from Kristiansand, Norway, In Vain has been a pioneering force in Norwegian progressive extreme metal since 2003. Founded by guitarist Johnar Haaland and vocalist Andreas Frigstad, the band’s melodic extreme metal sound, set them apart early on.

In 2007, In Vain released their first full-length album, “The Latter Rain”, a collaborative effort with nearly 20 guest musicians, showcasing their prowess in diverse, progressive arrangements. Subsequent albums like “Mantra” (2010) and “Ænigma” (2013) continued to push musical boundaries.

“Currents”, a double-edition masterpiece exploring contemporary societal shifts was then released in 2018. Declared “Album of the Year” and garnered perfect scores from various publications worldwide, including 10/10 ratings from Metal Temple (UK), Metal Only (GER), and Heavy-Metal.de (GER) to name a few.

With a rich history of live performances, including European tours with Solefald, Borknagar, Vreid and Keep of Kalessin. In Vain remains a powerhouse in extreme metal, captivating audiences with their dynamic compositions, and their reputation as a force in progressive extreme metal is firmly established. The band’s ability to seamlessly blend progressive drive, playfulness, touching vocals, and metallic hardness sets them apart, as attested by reviews such as “In Vain proves once again that they are masters of their art…” – Cultur Addict (FR)

In Vain stands as a testament to the enduring innovation within progressive metal, shaping the future of the genre. Their upcoming album “Solemn” is set to release in 2024.

In Vain is:
Johnar Håland – Guitar
Kjetil D. Pedersen – Guitar
Sindre Nedland – Vocals
Andreas Frigstad – Vocals
Alexander Bøe – Bass
Tobias Øymo Solbakk – Drums



Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.