Friday 18th September 2020,
The Black Planet

LICE sign with Season of Mist and release new track

Elsa Marques 13/03/2019 News Comments Off on LICE sign with Season of Mist and release new track
LICE sign with Season of Mist and release new track

Season of Mist are proud to announce the signing of LICE! The brand new avant garde black metal outfit, including members of SHINING and TEITANBLOOD, will release their brand new album ‘Woe Betide You’ on May 10, 2019.

LICE comment on the signing:

“Lo and behold! For there is an overflowing feeling of feverish joy in the Lice mine as the one and only Season of Mist took the required steps, that finally allow us to move forward with mercurial charm from the incubation stage to scorn torrent holocaust upon all things human, and will responsibly amplify and nobly deliver our wise chants of decay to every corner and hole of this magnificent planet.”


Little is known about the activities of this uneven collective except that Niklas Kvarforth (SHINING) and J (TEITANBLOOD), two fearsome monsters of wise demeanour, became astonished to find such ferocity in the other´s eyes and decided to organize the hunting party right then and there. Not long after, smooth criminal-turned-guitarist Kirill Krowli was taken on board of the sinking vessel and the three Lice made a vow to submerge themselves in the bloody waters of madness with one noble mission: To inflict unbearable pain, misery and suffering upon the repellent creation of God…Woe betide you…

Their debut offering forces you to discover brand new solutions to the human flaw. Below you can listen to ‘Layers of Dirt’ the first track premiered:

LICE deliver exactly what is needed in the current metal scene: Painful Honesty. They mercilessly drag you into an abyss of nightmares and twisted meanings. ‘Woe Betide You’ revolves around timeless topics such as the stunning beauty of decomposition, the everlasting wisdom of the murderer´s knife, the nauseating stench of sex, the mask behind the mirror, the endangered longevity of the well-intentioned sociopath and the soothing devastation of loneliness.


‘Woe Betide You’
(Season of Mist)

1. Beyond Eternal Recurrence (3:12)
2. Layers of Dirt (5:57)
3. Towards Reality (7:45)
4. Level Below (7:06)
5. Roadkill (5:13)
6. Pride Eraser (9:52)
7. …And So the Ceaseless Murmur of the World Came to an End (8:35)
Total: 47:40


Cover artwork:
Timo Ketola

Recording Studio:
Jam Studios, KETA Sounds Studio, Holy Cuervo Studio, Brazil Recording Studio

Sound Engineer:
Javier Ortiz, Martin Quinn, Ola Ersfjord

Mix/Mastering :
Javier Ortiz, Brazil Recording Studio

Available formats:
Digipak CD
Vinyl LP in various colours

About Lice:

Facebook / Instagram

J: drums
Niklas Kvarforth: vocals
Kirill Krowli: guitar, bass and effects



Managing editor: Elsa Marques




Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Adopted the role of the zine Finnish emissary, and since my addition to the roster, I have been juggling the tasks of Editor-in-chief, Promoter and Manager of the zine social media pages. As part of the permanent staff of the zine, album reviews, video and written interviews, covering live shows (text, video and photography) have been also a strong contribution to the zine work. Besides the zine "hobbie" I am also a origami, music and traveller enthusiastic. Academic background: Biology degree from the University of Coimbra (Portugal); Master of Science in Cellular and Molecular Biology from the Center of Neurosciences Coimbra & Faculty of Science and Technology; PhD degree from the Medical Faculty, University of Helsinki.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: