The Black Planet

Loch Vostok upcoming album details and lyric video premiere

Elsa Marques 20/10/2017 News Comentários fechados em Loch Vostok upcoming album details and lyric video premiere
Loch Vostok upcoming album details and lyric video premiere

Loch Vostok upcoming album was entitled as “Strife” and set for release on November 24th via Vicisolum Records.

“Strife” is the 7th release by the Swedish extreme progressive metal quintet Loch Vostok. The new album is told to deal with loss on every imaginable level, the loss of life, love, monetary assets, friends and so on, but also the rebuild afterwards.

The album was recorded at Frontporch Productions, mixed by David Castillo (Katatonia, Dark Tranquility, Sepultura) and mastered by Jens Bogren, both doing a splendid job with the awesome material, in Fascination Street!

Remember previously mentioned Teddy Möller ‘s words about “Strife”:

“Expect the unexpected. Djent, modern progressive, dark, gloomy, groovy, doom, black metal, pop and ridiculously heavy. Huge production. In your face/wall of sound. Songwriting in it’s most unpure form, still as catchy as the plague and as beautiful as summer rain.”


Loch Vostok

(ViciSolum Productions)

1. Babylonian Groove
2. Summer
3. The Apologists Are The Enablers
4. Cadence
5. Forever
6. Yurei
7. Purpose
8. Ventilate
9. Consumer, Formerly Known As Human
10. Expiry Date Of The Soul Of Man


Artwork by Matt Chambers/Soft Viking Design, who also created the artwork for previous Loch Vostok album “From These Waters” (2015).

Have a glimpse of this album will bring and enjoy the recently released lyric video for Strife’s second track “Summer”:

Loch Vostok are (from left to right):

Fredrik Klingwall – Keyboards (2005-2015, 2016-present)
Jimmy Mattsson – Bass (2010-present)
Teddy Möller – Vocals, Guitars (2000-present)
Lawrence Dinamarca – Drums (2010-present)
Niklas Kupper – Guitars (2000-2010, 2011-present), Vocals (2000-2010)



Like this Article? Share it!

Comments are closed.