Tuesday 18th June 2024,
The Black Planet

Nocturne announce new album “The Burning Silence”

Filipe Gomes 08/08/2017 News Comments Off on Nocturne announce new album “The Burning Silence”
Nocturne announce new album “The Burning Silence”

“The Burning Silence” will contain nine songs with a total playing time of 43 minutes.

Only one year after the release of the self-titled debut album, the Austrian Black Metal act Nocturne announced a follow-up release. The new album will be entitled “The Burning Silence” and will be released on December 16th by Talheim Records.

The album was produced by Essark and Stefan Traunmüller. Recorded and Mixed at Soundtempel Studio in Germany by Stefan Traunmüller between 2016 and 2017. Mastering by the “man who needs no introductions” Dan Swanö at his Unisound Studios in Sweden. All music and lyrics were created by Essark with exception of “Lament” which is a cover from  Ultravox. All orchestration, guitars and bass lines on this recording were generated by Stefan Traunmüller.

The album cover art was crafted by Khaos Diktator, known for his work with bands such as Nordjevel, Horna, Antaeus, Kill, amongst others.


“The Burning Silence”
(Talheim Records – 2017)

1 Descent
2 Victory Of Fire
3 The Burning Silence
4 Hubris Virtue
5 Seven They Are
6 Thrones Of Edom
7 Sparks Of Sin
8 Ascent
9 Lament (Ultravox cover version)*


About Nocturne

Band bio:

Nocturne started as a vague idea in the mind of the singer Essark back in 2006 when he composed his first melodies to praise the nightside and its dark gods. After a long search for appropriate allies he finally joined forced with Tenebris (ex-Hellsaw) in 2012. In the following year, together with producer Stefan Traunmüller (Rauhnacht, Golden Dawn) they recorded four songs for their demo “Nahash” which was unleashed upon mankind in late 2013. Without any further delay, in 2014 Nocturne entered SoundTempel studio (Freilassing, Germany) where all strings and vocals for the upcoming album were recorded. Drums have been nailed at KK-Studios (Salzburg, Austria) engineered by Krystian Koenig.

Nocturne’s self-titled debut album comprises nine songs, featuring a cover of De Infernali’s “Sign Of The Dark” with the special participation of the original vocalist Dan Swanö (Nightingale, Edge Of Sanity, Pan.Thy.Monium, Bloodbath, etc). This debut album was mixed by Stefan Traunmüller at SoundTempel studio (Freilassing, Germany) and mastered at Necromorbus studio in Sweden by Tore Stjerna. All album artwork was handled by the promising young artist Ceethava.

Nocturne only managed to present their first official full line up in 2017, playing several gigs in their home-country Austria and abroad. Also in early 2017 they announced that their second full length “The Burning Silence” was finished and the release date was set to  December 16th, 2017. Nocturne recently signed with the Austrian underground label Talheim records that will be in charge of this release.

Current lineup:

Essark – Vocals
Tenebris – Drums
Isiul – Guitars
Kharn – Guitars
Martyr – Bass


Homepage / Facebook / YouTube


Text by Filipe Gomes
Managing Editor: Elsa Marques



Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.