Saturday 01st October 2022,
The Black Planet

NORDJEVEL have revealed a new video from upcoming album

Elsa Marques 04/03/2019 News Comments Off on NORDJEVEL have revealed a new video from upcoming album
NORDJEVEL have revealed a new video from upcoming album

Norwegian Black Metallers NORDJEVEL are to release their sophomore full-length album “Necrogenesis” on Osmose Productions, on 29th March. They have revealed a new video for “Amen Whores”.

The video, by Grupa 13 Production, can be seen below:

A follow up to Nordjevel’s 2016 self-titled debut full-length album, “Necrogenesis” sees the band’s core of founder and vocalist Doedsadmiral (SVARTELDER, DOEDSVANGR, ENEPSIGOS) and bassist DzeptiCunt (ex-RAGNAROK), being joined by Destruchtor (MYRKSKOG, ex-MORBID ANGEL) on guitars and backing vocals, and Dominator (ex-DARK FUNERAL) on drums.

Talking about the effect the new arrivals have had on the band, Doedsadmiral recently had this to say:

With the addition of Destruchtor and Dominator to the band’s lineup, NORDJEVEL has never been so strong. “Necrogenesis” is a much darker and violent album. It is also more varied and mature, both musically and lyrically. We definitely did not want to get stuck in a rut and churn out an identikit version of our debut, and, fortunately, we all felt that we wanted to go in the same direction, so we were all able to work together extremely well on the new songs.  Having said that, “Necrogenesis” was a hard bastard of an album to complete, and at times we felt that the universe was conspiring against us, so it became a very personal album for all of us.

Recorded at Velvet Recording in Spydeberg, Norway, “Necrogenesis” was engineered by Nordjevel and Christer Krogh, and mixed and mastered by Patric Darkhyrys at his WSL Studios in France. With Artwork and layout by Vincent Fouquet of Above Chaos.

(Osmose Productions)

1. Sunset Glow
2. Devilry
3. The Idea Of One-Ness
4. Black Lights From The Void
5. Amen Whores
6. The Fevered Lands
7. Nazarene Necrophilia
8. Apokalupsis Eschation
9. Panzerengel
10. Venom Of Serpents (Bonus Track Vinyl, Digipack)


“Necrogenesis” will be available in CD Jewel Case, Limited Edition CD Digipack (with bonus track), Limited Edition Double Gatefold Vinyl in Blood Red (with bonus track), Limited Edition Double Gatefold Vinyl in Black (with bonus track), Digital, and Limited Edition Audio Tape formats, and can now available be pre-order from WebshopBandCamp.

Osmose Productions recently released a single from the album for the track “Sunset Glow”, which can be streamed or downloaded here. The video, by Necrolust Productions, for the track “Sunset Glows”, which was filmed during the band’s 2018 appearance at the December Darkness Festival in Sweden, can be seen here.

Nordjevel are set to hit the road in March alongside SUFFOCATION, BELPHEGOR and GOD DETHRONED.  Routing as follows:

04 April: Ludwigsburg (GER) @ Rockfabrik
05 April: Essen (GER) @ Turock
06 April: Aarhus (DEN) @ Royal Metal Fest *
07 April: Hamburg (GER) @ Kulturpalast
08 April: Osnabruck (GER) @ Bastard Club
10 April: Rotterdam (NLD) @ Baroeg
11 April: Alkmaar (NLD) @ Victorie
13 April: Enschede (NLD) @ Metropool
14 April: Paris (FRA) @ Glazart
15 April: London (UK) @ Underworld
16 April: Esch/Alzette (LUX) @ Kulturfabrik ***
17 April: Geneve (SUI) @ L’usine
18 April: Luzern (SUI) @ Schuur
19 April: Mannheim (GER) @ MS Connexion
20 April: Zwickau (GER) @ Seilerstrasse
21 April: Brno (CZE) @ Melodka
23 April: Bucharest (ROM) @ Quantic Club
24 April: Cluj Napoca (ROM) @ Form Space
25 April: Ostrava (CZE) @ Barrak Music Club
26 April: Budapest (HUN) @ Durer Kert **
27 April: Kranj (SLO) @ Subart
28 April: Graz (AUT) @ Explosiv
30 April: Roma (ITA) Orion Club
01 May: Paderno Dugnano (ITA) Slaughter Club
02 May: Munich (GER) Backstage
* – No Belphegor
** – No God Dethroned
*** – No Nordjevel

Additionally NORDJEVEL is set to appear at the following:

15 March: Metal Fest Pre-Party, Klub Dissonance, Jonkoping, SW
16 April: John Dee, Oslo, NO
14 June: Traffic Live, Rome, IT
7-10 August: Brutal Assault, Jaromer, CZ (date to be announced)

About Nordjevel:




Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Adopted the role of the zine Finnish emissary, and since my addition to the roster, I have been juggling the tasks of Editor-in-chief, Promoter and Manager of the zine social media pages. As part of the permanent staff of the zine, album reviews, video and written interviews, covering live shows (text, video and photography) have been also a strong contribution to the zine work. Besides the zine "hobbies" I am also a origami, music and travel enthusiastic. Academic background: Biology degree from the University of Coimbra (Portugal); Master of Science in Cellular and Molecular Biology from the Center of Neurosciences & Faculty of Science and Technology (Portugal); PhD degree from the Medical Faculty, University of Helsinki (Finland).

Comments are closed.