Sunday 29th May 2022,
The Black Planet

NOUMENA’s “Absence” and “Anatomy of Life” to be re-released soon

Elsa Marques 07/04/2016 News Comments Off on NOUMENA’s “Absence” and “Anatomy of Life” to be re-released soon
NOUMENA’s “Absence” and “Anatomy of Life” to be re-released soon

Noumena is a Finnish melodic death metal band formed already in 1998, but the first full length album was released only in 2002, after a series of demo albums. In 2005 and 2006 under Spinefarm label they released respectively “Absence” and “Anatomy of life”.

Their latest released album “Death Walks with Me” (2013) introduced a new element to the band, Suvi Uura as singer, that alternates between clean vocals and growling. With this album a label change was also performed, being released under the band own label, the Haunted Zoo Productions.

After some hiatus, with only a couple of local shows in the beginning of 2015, they announced in the beginning of this month that the so called Spinefarm-era albums of Noumena are to be reissued, and are due this month on the 29th. These albums have been sold out and will now be made available as double CD digipaks that include five bonus tracks, those were previously available only in digital format.

Quoting Hannu Savolainen (Head of Haunted Zoo Productions and bassist of Noumena):
-We decided to celebrate the 10th anniversaries of both the albums with this special release. Both the albums have been out of stock for several years, so this also is a favor to our fans. Five bonus tracks from original studio sessions are included on the digipak, and those songs have earlier been available only on Triumph and Loss digital EP”.

For the pleasure of the fans they also announced that a new album should be released in the end of 2016, since they are already working in the new material and soon getting ready for the recording sessions.

More information on the official webpage, including links to the online shops to order the albums and merchandise.

Check out the albums to be re-released in the videos below:


Noumena are:
Antti Haapanen – vocals
Suvi Uura – vocals
Ville Lamminaho – guitar
Tuukka Tuomela – guitar
Hannu Savolainen – bass
Ilkka Unnbom – drums



Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Adopted the role of the zine Finnish emissary, and since my addition to the roster, I have been juggling the tasks of Editor-in-chief, Promoter and Manager of the zine social media pages. As part of the permanent staff of the zine, album reviews, video and written interviews, covering live shows (text, video and photography) have been also a strong contribution to the zine work. Besides the zine "hobbies" I am also a origami, music and travel enthusiastic. Academic background: Biology degree from the University of Coimbra (Portugal); Master of Science in Cellular and Molecular Biology from the Center of Neurosciences & Faculty of Science and Technology (Portugal); PhD degree from the Medical Faculty, University of Helsinki (Finland).

Comments are closed.