Tuesday 18th June 2024,
The Black Planet

Ormyst release first single “Dreamsailor”

Filipe Gomes 24/03/2017 News Comments Off on Ormyst release first single “Dreamsailor”
Ormyst release first single “Dreamsailor”

Symphonic Progressive Metal band Ormyst have revealed the first single “Dreamsailor”. This is taken from the upcoming album “Arcane Dreams”.

About Ormyst

Ormyst is a french symphonic metal band. Their compositions feature classical female singing, that will remind bands suchs as Nightwish or Epica, along with fast, powerful rhythmic parts, distinctive of power metal. Technical riffs, in a proggy vein alluding to Dream Theater or Stratovarius, fill in the picture with virtuosity, occasionally echoing classical music. The sonority of keyboards, sometimes acoustic, but often electro, shape a wide range of colorful atmospheres. Their first album “Arcane Dreams”, mixed and mastered by Kristal Cross (The Lotus, Lost Resonance Found, Neurotics), comes out in March 2017 via Inverse Records.


“Arcane Dreams”

(Inverse Records)

01. Beneath the Hat
02. Following Three Ghosts
03. Above Airplanes
04. Taste of Your Tears
05. Lady Shalott
06. Scratching Game
07. Dreamsailor
08. Back to Salem
09. Randomization
10. Arcane Dreams



Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.