Tuesday 23rd April 2024,
The Black Planet

Rattlesnake released new EP ‘Rock You All’

Elsa Marques 13/03/2019 News Comments Off on Rattlesnake released new EP ‘Rock You All’
Rattlesnake released new EP ‘Rock You All’

Swiss kick-ass hard-rockers Rattlesnake are the story of a “comeback”. After being active in the 90’s, these hard-rockers from Geneva relaunched their band a few years ago keeping the previous Hard rock / Kick ass Rocknroll way. Their main aim was to release some effort and hit the road to play a bunch of gigs.

The previously limited release (only for the fans), the EP called ‘Rock You All’, is now available worldwide in CD & digital editions, Bandcamp and the main legal platforms (iTunes, Deezer, Spotify, Google Play)

Stream the entire ‘Rock You All’ EP / Buy it for CD & Digital

The original Rattlesnake travelled the roads from 1990 to 1994, and in 2012 Dylan (Drums) aged 17, convinced his father Raph, the original singer of the band, to revive the band and fly the flag of their motto : Kick Ass Rock’N’Roll.

From gig to gig the snake has gained in assurance and attracted new recruits into its fangs, Basti (bass) and Indy (guitar). Mixing original tracks from Rattlesnake era 1 and 2 with covers from bands such as Black Sabbath, ZZ Top, Angel City or the Starfighters, the band gained attention and followers thanks to their energetic live performances sweating Rock’N’Roll from every pore. The Bass player and the band went separate ways after the recording was completed for time management reasons, and he was replaced by a well-known bass player from the local Swiss and International scene, Bourreau (the henchman) also know as Bison by his friends (ex-Apocalypse and current bass player for Cosmosonic).

The time came to put all of this energy onto a CD and in September 2018 the band locked themselves into the Geneva Downtone studio with Thomas ‘Drop’ Betrisey (guitar player for Samael) to lay down the tracks for their new EP : Rock You All. The EP contains 5 tracks and with an introduction by long-time friend Ruyter Suys (Guitar player for Nashville Pussy), the EP delivers the goods with a powerful mixture of vintage tastes and modern sounds.

The band has now turned the page on 2018 and is projecting into 2019, On The Road Again is our motto to share the good time Rock’N’Roll vibe.

About Rattlesnake:

Facebook /


Managing Editor: Elsa Marques



Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Adopted the role of the zine Finnish emissary, and since my addition to the roster, I have been juggling the tasks of Editor-in-chief, Promoter and Manager of the zine social media pages. As part of the permanent staff of the zine, album reviews, video and written interviews, covering live shows (text, video and photography) have been also a strong contribution to the zine work. Besides the zine "hobbies" I am also a origami, music and travel enthusiastic. Academic background: Biology degree from the University of Coimbra (Portugal); Master of Science in Cellular and Molecular Biology from the Center of Neurosciences & Faculty of Science and Technology (Portugal); PhD degree from the Medical Faculty, University of Helsinki (Finland).

Comments are closed.