Tuesday 07th February 2023,
The Black Planet

DEAD SEASON – Prophecies

Daniel Lemminkainen 05/05/2017 No Comments on DEAD SEASON – Prophecies

Led by Guillaume Singer (guitars), and Nicolas Sanson (bass), Dead Season delivers some kind of dark progressive metal, with a lot of different influences, mixed in an extreme cocktail of entretaining musical constructions as well as defying structures.

With members that came from such different backgrounds, with a range from thrash metal to brutal death metal or even symphonic black, the listener can expect some moments of pure inspiration, when craziness and technical know-how combine. This mixture has given birth to some great songs like “The New Man”, “Blood Links Alienation”, “Prohibition of God”,” Homogenetic”,” Guidestones”, “Ministry of Truth”, and “Mind Entertainment”.

The vocals of Julien Jacquemond, balance in between the growlings and the clean parts, especially when it comes to the chorus. Their second full length album “Prophecies” was mixed by Jaime Gomez Allerano (Ghost, Paradise Lost, Primordial) at Orgone Studio, and should allow the band to reveal its true potential.

A lot of care and work was put into this album, and the production meets the highest standards, as the listener will have the opportunity to listen to something original. However, there is still a lot of work to be done by the band, and the mixture of influences may take more than just a single listen to grasp the full atention and comprehension of the listener.


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/deadseasonmusic




Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Leave A Response