Thursday 13th June 2024,
The Black Planet

Sinlust release single “Sea Conquerors”

Filipe Gomes 26/04/2017 News Comments Off on Sinlust release single “Sea Conquerors”
Sinlust release single “Sea Conquerors”

“Sea Conquerors” is the second Sinlust single track to be featured.

“Sea Black” is the brand new Sinlust album which has been slated for release on April 28th via M&O Music.

Sinlust is an epic black metal band located in Brittany (France) in the same vein as Immortal, Gorgoroth and Opeth. Founded in 2008 by Chris In Lust. The band started by releasing their first album, ‘Snow Black’, in 2011 (self production). It’s a concept album relating a dark fantasy story. This story has been put into writing by the band’s singer, Firefrost, under the pen name Nicolas Skinner. He gave birth to a novel, which was successfully published under the title ‘Noire Neige’ (it means ‘Snow Black’ in French) by Nats Editions.

In 2015, armed with 8 solid new songs, Sinlust entered Slab Sound studio, probably the most famous metal studio in Brittany. The producer Gwen Kerjan managed to transcend this new musical assault. This new album, ‘Sea Black’, relates the second act of the story started with ‘Snow Black’. Firefrost continued his editorial journey and wrote ‘Noire Mer’ to elaborate ‘Sea Black’ story. While the album has not been released yet, the book is planned to be published in June 2017, still with Nats Editions. Confident with the impact of ‘Sea Black’ songs and the production of Slab Sound studio, Sinlust decided to call on Above Chaos for the artwork of ‘Sea Black’. The result managed perfectly to illustrate both the epic and dark sides of the album.


“Sea Black”

1. Red Priestess
2. Sea Conquerors
3. Dawning of the Volcano God
4. Cannibal Beast
5. Streams Affliction
6. Sea of Trees
7. Trilateral Conflict
8. Forgotten’s Master

About Sinlust

Website | Facebook | BandCamp




Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.