Wednesday 18th May 2022,
The Black Planet

VI premiere another song from debut album

Filipe Gomes 14/09/2015 News Comments Off on VI premiere another song from debut album
VI premiere another song from debut album

French black metal newcomers, VI, featuring current and ex-members of Aosoth, Antaeus and Aborted, are premiering a brand new song, “Par le jugement causé par ses poisons”. VI has a debut album coming out, entitled “De Praestgiis Angelorum”, on September 25th via Agonia Records. Pre-orders are available here.

The line-up of VI is shaped by INVRI (Aosoth, ex-Antaeus) on guitars and vocals, BST (Aosoth, ex-Antaeus, ex-Aborted) on bass and Blastum (ex-Aosoth, ex-Antaeus, Merrimack) on drums. Their forthcoming full-length material bestirs within the characteristic black metal niche developed by the said bands, with the addition of expanded guitar work, choirs and subtle sample parts. VI describes their music as “extreme, devoted black metal with illuminated chaos”.

The band have completed the entire recording process of their debut album in BST Studio (Antaeus, Hell Militia, Aosoth, Vorkreist) after five long years of comprehensive work. The cover artwork has been created by Alexander L. Brown (Leviathan, Stargazer, Bölzer, Darkthrone).

“De Praestgiis Angelorum” will be available in:
– 6 panel digipack CD
– regular coloured vinyl
– limited to 100 handnumbered copies black vinyl
– t-shirt

1. Et in pulverem mortis deduxisti me.-
2. Par le jugement causé par ses poisons.-
3. La terre ne cessera de se consumer.-
4. Regarde tes cadavres car il ne te permettra pas qu’on les enterre.-
5. Une place parmi les morts.-
6. Voilà l’homme qui ne te prenait pas comme Seigneur.-
7. Il est trop tard pour rendre gloire. Ainsi la lumière sera changée en ombre de la mort.-
8. Plus aucun membre ne sera rendu.-

The band is recommended for fans of Deathspell Omega, Funeral Mist, Aosoth, Ascension, Svartidauði and Antaeus.



Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.