Tuesday 18th June 2024,
The Black Planet

VOICES announces label for debut album

Lucifer 10/03/2013 News Comments Off on VOICES announces label for debut album
VOICES announces label for debut album

Voices, the new U.K. black metal  project featuring Akercocke/My Dying Bride drummer David Gray alongside Akercocke members Peter Benjamin and Sam Loynes,  has inked a deal with Candlelight Records. The band’s  forthcoming debut album, Voices From The Human Forest Create A Fugue Of Imaginary Rain, was recorded at Legacy Studios, located in the heart of  the historic Old Street in central London.

Voices were formed in  London in 2011 as a new experiment from Benjamin, Gray and Loynes, also joined by London  producer Dan Abela of Legacy Studios. The mission is to create a  deep brand of cold and confronting music, part hypnotic yet often disturbing,  focusing from an avant-garde take upon black metal, whilst always striving to  explore a wide musical spectrum.

As the band stated: “We have some immense plans for future creativity, ruling out no  potential musical style or influence. We hope to never be bound by convention and thus remaining truly extreme through this unique and open minded disposition.”

The album is supposed to have 55 minutes of playing time and is expected to come out before the end of the year.

Track list:

01. Dnepropetrovsk
02. Eyes Become Black
03. Fragmented Illustrations Of Anger
04. Unawareness Of Human Emotion
05. Sexual Isolation
06. This Too Shall Pass – http://soundcloud.com/peter-wolf-8/this-too-shall-pass
07. Everything You Believe In Is Wrong
08. Creating The Museum Of Rape
09. Endless

Source: blabbermouth.net



Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.