Saturday 25th May 2024,
The Black Planet

Firespawn release new song “Death By Impalement”

Filipe Gomes 28/03/2017 News Comments Off on Firespawn release new song “Death By Impalement”
Firespawn release new song “Death By Impalement”

“Death By Impalement” is taken from the upcoming Firespawn album “The Reprobate” and can be streamed below.

Firespawn is a Swedish death metal project that features Lars Göran Petrov (vocals; ENTOMBED), Victor Brandt (guitar; ENTOMBED), Alex Friberg (bass; NECROPHOBIC), Fredrik Folkare (guitar; UNLEASHED, NECROPHOBIC) and Matte Modin (drums; ex-DARK FUNERAL, DEFLESHED).

The band’s sophomore album, “The Reprobate” is scheduled to be released on April 28 as a digipak CD, deluxe LP (with gatefold sleeve, 180-gram vinyl, poster, inlay and the entire album on CD) and as a digital download/stream via Century Media Records. The follow-up to their 2015’s “Shadow Realms” is described by their press release as “a merciless piece of evil, ferocious and blasphemous death metal”.

The cover artwork for “The Reprobate” is an excerpt of a painting by Paolo Girardi, who is also known for the artwork of FIRESPAWN’s debut album as well as records by BLACK BREATH, POWER TRIP, CHTHE’ILIST and others.

Firespawn the reprobate


“The Reprobate”
(Century Media Records)

01. Serpent Of The Ocean
02. Blood Eagle
03. Full Of Hate
04. Damnatio Ad Bestias
05. Death By Impalement
06. General’s Creed
07. The Whitecahpel Murderer
08. A Patient Wolf
09. The Reprobate
10. Nightwalkers

Follow Firespawn on FACEBOOK / YOUTUBE / SPOTIFY




Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.