Saturday 25th May 2024,
The Black Planet

Morbid Angel reveals new single “Piles of Little Arms”

Filipe Gomes 09/10/2017 News Comments Off on Morbid Angel reveals new single “Piles of Little Arms”
Morbid Angel reveals new single “Piles of Little Arms”

“Kingdoms Disdained” will be out on December 1st through Silver Lining Music.

Death metal veterans Morbid Angel have released the first single of their upcoming album. The song is entitled, “Piles of Little Arms”. The new and upcoming record will be called “Kingdoms Disdained” and is due to be released on December 1st through Silver Lining Music.

Listen to “Piles of Little Arms” below.

The new album Morbid Angel lineup features drummer Scott Fuller from the band Annihilated and Abysmal Dawn as well as the return of former vocalist Steve Tucker. Fuller and Tucker joined the band after the departures of Tim Yeung and David Vincent.

“Kingdoms Disdained” will be available for fans in a very special CD jewel case and digipak with lenticular cover. The record is also coming in a gatefold 180-gram vinyl as well a digital download. Fans who pre-order will receive a download of the new song “Piles Of Little Arms”.

Pre-order available here.


Band member Steve Tucker said this about the album:

“The album title says it all everybody’s fed up and nobody can figure out how to fix it. We’ve got all these miniature wars in neighborhoods, cities, countries, and we’ve got people with varying opinions causing chaos, yet everyone is doing what they feel is right. Which all makes it feels like the world has reached a point of utter madness and confusion.”

Recorded at Mana Recording in St. Petersburg, FL and produced by Morbid Angel with Erik Rutan (Cannibal Corpse, Hate Eternal, Six Feet Under, Belphegor), Azagthoth, Tucker, and drummer Scotty Fuller, have created 11 pieces of devastatingly dynamic death metal.

Morbid Angel

Morbid Angel
“Kingdoms Disdained”
Silver Lining Music (2017)

1. “Piles Of Little Arms”
2. “D.E.A.D”
3. “Garden Of Disdain”
4. “The Righteous Voice”
5. “Architect And Iconoclast”
6. “Paradigms Warped”
7. “The Pillars Crumbling”
8. “For No Master”
9. “Declaring New Law (Secret Hell)”
10. “From The Hand Of Kings”
11. “The Fall Of Idols”

Morbid Angel on tour:

Morbid Angel

8 – Sticky Fingers – Göteborg, Sweden
9 – Katalin – Uppsala, Sweden
10 – Bla – Oslo, Norway
11 – Aalborg Metal Festival – Aalborg, Denmark
12 – Logo – Hamburg, Germany
14 – Le Trabendo – Paris, France
15 – O2 Academy Islington – London, United Kingdom
16 – Bierkeller – Bristol, United Kingdom
17 – Sound Control – Manchester, United Kingdom
18 – The Limelight 2 – Belfast, Ireland
19 – The Academy – Dublin, Ireland
21 – The Classic Grand – Glasgow, United Kingdom
22 – Slade Rooms – Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
24 – Biebob – Vosselaar, Belgium
25 – Turock – Essen, Germany
26 – O13 – Tilburg, Netherlands
28 – Kulturzentrum Schlachthof e.V. – Wiesbaden, Germany
29 – Musik & Frieden im Black Room – Berlin, Germany
30 – Poxima – Warsaw, Poland

1 – Mega Club – Katowice, Poland
2 – Winter Masters of Rock – Hala Euronics – Zlin, Czech Republic
3 – Barba Negra – Budapest, Hungary
5 – Zona Roveri – Bologna, Italy
6 – Backstage Halle – Munich, Germany
8 – Bolwerk – Sneek, Netherlands
9 – Tivoli Pandora – Utrecht, Netherlands
10 – 130bpm – Cassel, Germany

About Morbid Angel

Homepage / Facebook / Instagram / YouTube / Twitter

Morbid Angel



Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.