Friday 24th May 2024,
The Black Planet

Spellsword premiere first single “Knights Of Woden”

Filipe Gomes 10/06/2023 News Comments Off on Spellsword premiere first single “Knights Of Woden”
Spellsword premiere first single “Knights Of Woden”

The Portuguese act Spellsword has revealed the first single of its upcoming debut album “Night Of The Grail”.

The album will contain ten tracks of modern black metal with exquisite attention to composing details, lyrics and theme.

Alex Mendes, project mastermind commented on this first reveal:

“The very first song written for this endeavour, defined by simplicity and rhyme. The frontality of early Darkthrone with the wonder of Windir.

An optimistic melody for an optimistic song. Be warned that no other shares this character. Expect a darker turn.”

Extracted from the debut album “Night Of The Grail”, coming out soon via Nox Liberatio Records.


  1. Knights Of Woden
  2. Witches’ Hammer
  3. Covenant with the One Eyed
  4. The Elk of Lonetal
  5. Castle Montsalvat
  6. Knights Of Woden (Corrupted)
  7. Revel in Red
  8. A Dark Being in the Shadows
  9. Night Of The Grail
  10. Longinus and Gungnir



Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.