Friday 02nd June 2023,
The Black Planet

Dimmu Borgir premiere new video “Interdimensional Summit”

Filipe Gomes 23/02/2018 News Comments Off on Dimmu Borgir premiere new video “Interdimensional Summit”
Dimmu Borgir premiere new video “Interdimensional Summit”

New Dimmu Borgir album, “Eonian”, coming on May 4 via Nuclear Blast.

Norwegian black metal titans Dimmu Borgir have finally ended the waiting for everyone who have been craving for new music. The band has just released the highly awaited first single of the upcoming album “Eonian”. The song is called “Interdimensional Summit” and the brand new video can be seen below.

“Eonian” will contain 10 new tracks, produced by the band itself and engineered by Jens Bogren. Emerging from the dark minds of the three songwriters Shagrath, Silenoz and Galder, “Eonian” follows a philosophical concept, dealing with the illusion of time. Silenoz commented:

“Time, when not approaching it from the construct we’re used to can’t be defined and thus it is illusory. There’s only an ‘eternal now,’ which the album title is already hinting at. When we travel between the worlds seen and unseen, the perception of time ceases to exist, it has no function. Our energy is our torch and our compass when we make rifts and pierce through the veil — when we go beyond.”

Singer Shagrath added:

“”Eonian” represents the illusion of time, everything that is and always has been. For us, it also marks the 25th anniversary of Dimmu Borgir and the album itself is a tribute to our own history and the Norwegian black metal history.”

Regarding the musical direction of “Eonian”, Silenoz stated:

“I think it’s safe to say that [the parts that are] more epic and majestic are more epic and majestic, and the same goes for the brutal sound of Dimmu and also the primitive and more black metal sound of Dimmu is more black metal this time around. So you will have the more extremes of each part that we are known for.”

Dimmu Borgir
Nuclear Blast Records 2018

01. The Unveiling
02. Interdimensional Summit
03. Ætheric
04. Council of Wolves and Snakes
05. The Empyrean Phoenix
06. Lightbringer
07. I Am Sovereign
08. Archaic Correspondence
09. Alpha Aeon Omega
10. Rite of Passage

About Dimmu Borgir

Facebook / Twitter / YouTube / Instagram

dimmu borgir



Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.