Tuesday 20th April 2021,
The Black Planet

Origin release new 360° video “Accident And Error”

Filipe Gomes 12/05/2017 News Comments Off on Origin release new 360° video “Accident And Error”
Origin release new 360° video “Accident And Error”

The band’s new album “Unparalleled Universe” was announced to be release on June 30th via Agonia Records / Nuclear Blast.

Origin have released a 360° lyric video for “Accident And Error”, a track from the band’s forthcoming new album, Unparalleled Universe.

Paul Ryan, guitarist of the band commented:

“It feels like an Origin album, but it’s unparalleled to what you might expect if you haven’t heard us for 10 or 15 years. To me, it’s a true reflection of ourselves. I compare it to an action movie. Our earlier material is filled with action from beginning to end. Now, the idea is to add a little more depth and dynamics. You could say there are some twists in the plot musically.

We would ask the audience to give us title ideas, but we could never discern what they were actually saying. Riffs typically start on tour, and I keep them in my back pocket. That’s the way it is. Ultimately, Unparalleled Universe begins another era for Origin. In the end, we’re still writing death metal songs, but we’re adding new dimensions. We’re still Origin”.

Unparalleled Universe was recorded and mixed at Chapman Studios in February 2017 alongside longtime collaborator and engineer Robert Rebeck (Tech N9ne). The band emerged with ten new songs including a cover of Brujeria’s “Revolución”, that were mastered in March 2017 by Colin Marston at Menegroth – The Thousand Caves (Altar of Plagues, Jarobe, Krallice) and wrapped in a cover prepared by Filip Ivanovic (Dismember, Cryptopsy, Heavy Montreal, Gorguts).

origin unparalelled universe

“Unparalleled Universe”
(Agonia/Nuclear Blast)

1. Infinitesimal To The Infinite
2. Accident And Error
3. Cascading Failures
4. Mithridatic
5. Truthslayer
6. Invariance Under Transformation
7. Dajjal
8. Burden Of Prescience
9. Unequivocal
10. Revolucion

Pre-order here.

“Unparalleled Universe” will be available in the following formats:

– Digipack CD
– Limited BOX CD (including beer opener with album cover, flag with band logo and alternative CD version of the album)
– 12” gatefold LP (black)
– 12” gatefold LP (gray)
– 12” gatefold LP (splatter) – Agonia Records Webshop exclusive
– 12”gatefold picture LP
– Digital

About Origin:

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

Paul Ryan – guitar and backing vocals
John Longstreth – drums
Mike Flores – bass and backing vocals
Jason Keyser – lead vocals




Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: