Wednesday 07th June 2023,
The Black Planet

Disaffected reveal new album details

Zé Serôdio 27/09/2017 News Comments Off on Disaffected reveal new album details
Disaffected reveal new album details

Portuguese progressive death metal band Disaffected revealed artwork and tracklist for their upcoming album ”The Trinity Threshold”. The album will be released by Chaosphere Recordings on a date still to be announced (Fall 2017).

”The Trinity Threshold” its the third album recorded by the band and follow-up to 2012’s ”Rebirth”. The album was recorded at The Pentagon Audio Manufacturers Studios and produced, mixed and mastered by Fernando Matias.


”The Trinity Threshold”
(Chaosphere Recordings)

01. Waters Of Saleph
02. Glossolalia
03. Apocrypha
04. Pi Alpha Centurian
05. The Antrôpos
06. Per Saecula Saeculorum
07. Conquer By This
08. The Moon, The Eagle And The Golden Apple
09. Dreaming IV (Infinite)
10. Hermitic Hours
11. Portico


Taken from the new album, ”Waters Of Saleph” and ”Pi Alpha Centurian” were already premiered:

Pre-orders and more information will be available soon.

Disaffected was formed in 1991, releasing the first album ”Vast” in 1995. They had a career hiatus between 1997 and 2006. Only in 2012 the group returned to album released with ”Rebirth”.

Disaffected are:

Manuel Teles (drums)
Bruno Vicente (guitars)
António Gião (bass)
Octávio Custódio (vocals)
Filipa Alçada (keyboards)

More about Disaffected at:

FacebookYoutube | Label

Text by José Serôdio
Managing Editor: Elsa Marques



Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.